TCDSU Presidential candidate Shane De Ris sanctioned by Electoral Commission

Trinity College Dublin Students’ Union (TCDSU) Presidential candidate Shane De Ris was sanctioned by the Electoral Commission (EC) for a breach of Schedule 3. The breach is in relation to a campaign poster placed in Trinity Biomedical Sciences Institute (TBSI).   De Ris will be banned from online and on campus campaigning between 2pm and […]

TCDSU Presidential candidate Sean Ryan reported to Junior Dean for sexual harassment

Sean Ryan, a candidate in the Trinity College Dublin Students’ Union (TCDSU) sabbatical officer elections, has been reported to the Junior Dean, Professor Tim Trimble, for sexual harassment.   The complaint related to a series of messages and Snapchats sent to a woman over 2016 and 2017.   Messages sent over Facebook Messenger include “I […]

Trinity Ball online tickets sell out in record time

  Trinity Ball online tickets sold out in just under under 75 minutes this morning, setting a new record for the sale of online tickets by 12 minutes.   Trinity Ents made the announcement on the event page at 10.14 a.m while also announcing that limited physical tickets remained on sale in the SU Shop in […]

Option 2 campaign team sanctioned by Electoral Commission

The “Option 2 is the Best for You” campaign group has been sanctioned today by the Electoral Commission for posting campaign materials in areas that were not SU allocated noticeboards. The group will be banned from campaigning online from 9pm tonight to 9pm tomorrow night.   “Option 2 is the Best for You” campaign manager, […]

Nearly 1,700 votes cast on first day of polling in TCDSU elections

1,693 votes have been cast on the first day of voting in the annual Trinity College Dublin Students’ Union (TCDSU) elections. Votes were cast in the six sabbatical officer races, as well as the preferendum on supplemental fees and modular billing.   The votes were cast in polling stations in the Arts Building, Hamilton, D’Olier […]

Stating the obvious at Trinity Ball lineup launch

The last week of term kicked off with the Trinity Ball Launch. For  5 euro, 50 students got exclusive first access to the announcement of this year’s lineup, as well as the added bonus of Tesco lager and the DJ stylings of Ents Officer Jonah Craig and DUDJ.     With leaked reports of George […]

Trinity group aiming for University of Sanctuary status established

A Participatory Advisory Group in Trinity has been set up to work towards applying for University of Sanctuary status. The group will report to the Engagement Advisory Group, which is chaired by College Registrar, Prof. Paula Murphy, with the aim of shaping Trinity’s educational response to asylum seekers and refugees.   The group will consist […]

Women make up 42% of Trinity society chairs

An investigation conducted by Trinity News found that 42% of Trinity society heads are women. Arts students outnumber science students in the highest position of societies.   Science students, including the Health Sciences, comprise 42% of society heads, while Arts students account for a further 57%. One society leader is currently undertaking the Trinity Access […]

A comedy kickstart: Dundon’s first event

Matt Dundon is one of two candidates in the race for Ents Officer this year. Dundon held the first of his promotional events on Monday night in Chaplins Bar & Comedy Club. The founder of The Midnight Disco, a favourite club night among many Trinity students, Dundon organised the event in collaboration with Trinity’s own […]

TCDSU candidates take to the stage in Trinity Hall at final hustings

All 12 candidates took to the Trinity Hall canteen stage tonight in the final hustings of the campaigning period. With polls opening in Halls after the hustings, and some candidates bolstered by a boost in today’s polls, candidates made their last public speeches outlining why they should be elected. University Times Editor  When speaking in […]


House 6,
Trinity College,
Dublin 2,

Phone: 01-8962335

Seana Davis
Sam Cox
Rory O'Sullivan
Jessie Dolliver
Joel Coussins


Jenny Corcoran
Harriet Bruce
Isabelle Griffin
Maha Sultan
Megan Luddy
Lucie Rondeau Du Noyer
Amanda Cliffe
Constance Millar
Nicole O'Sullivan
Chloe Aitken


Joe McCallion
Tobi Irein
Niall Maher