Ireland fares well in OECD report

Women with degrees earn 90% more than those without a third-level qualification

Young Workers’ Network protests over housing crisis

Group stages protest “to pressure government into making choices that benefit young people and workers”

Medical students denied entry into West Bank

Trinity volunteers detained for questioning at Tel Aviv

Politicians, academics and students take ice bucket challenge en masse

25% of all funds to be donated to research programme headed by TCD academic

PHOTOS: Thousands march for marriage equality on Dublin streets

An estimated 8,000 demonstrators took part in the rally

SU president: Rent increases will affect student grades

City centre rental costs have risen by more than 15%

Accommodation delay could see students housed in hotels

Construction was meant to finish in early August

TCD moves up Chinese world university ranking

Ireland ranked in 24th position overall in the league table

Over 170 academics pledge to boycott Israel

Group describes Israeli actions as “an attack on education itself”

New student accommodation website appeals to homeowners

Website aims to help students squeezed out of accommodation market


House 6,
Trinity College,
Dublin 2,

Phone: 01-8962335


Niamh Lynch
Kelly McGlynn
Michael Foley
Katarzyna Siewierska
Clare McCarthy


Aisling Crabbe
Natalia Duda
Sarah Morel
Mike Dolan
John Tierney
Naoise Dolan
Sarah Larragy
Mubbashir Ali Sultan
Nadia Bertaud
Daniel Tatlow


Kevin O'Rourke
Ines Niarchos
Huda Awan