Two Trinity graduates among LSE occupiers

The LSE occupation is one of several ongoing actions taking place in European universities.

Former TCDSU sabbatical officer likely to win USI election

Jack Leahy is the favourite to be elected USI VP for academic affairs and quality assurance at its annual congress this week.

Trinity professor and Mars One finalist raises serious concerns about the project

Dr Joseph Roche is among 100 finalists shortlisted to take part in the ‘Mars One’ project.

South African students in poo protest against institutional racism

The Rhodes Must Fall campaign has called for campus roads and buildings commemorating white oppression to be renamed.

Matthew Mulligan appointed next editor of Trinity News

Mulligan, the editor-at-large of Trinity News, has been appointed editor of the paper for the 2015-16 academic year.

Trinity misses out on place in top 100 universities

TCD continues to fall back in world university rankings.

Heated hustings sees endorsement of Kevin Donoghue for USI president

Donoghue, Leahy, Hoey, Waugh, Ní Shúilleabháin and Aedraen Ó Dubhghail receive TCDSU nominations.

Students want SU campaigns to focus on college issues – survey

SU study finds students believe college and welfare campaigns should take precedence over political and social campaigns.

Kamal El Mekki responds to criticism of TCD visit

The former George Mason University imam has denied defending the killing of apostates of Islam.

Member of controversial ‘Girls I’d shift if I was tipsy’ Facebook group elected UCDSU president

Final-year student Marcus O’Halloran won the four-way race with 40% of the vote.


House 6,
Trinity College,
Dublin 2,

Phone: 01-8962335

Sarah Meehan
Sam Cox
Rory O'Sullivan
Jessie Dolliver
Joel Coussins


Jenny Corcoran
Harriet Bruce
Isabelle Griffin
Maha Sultan
Megan Luddy
Lucie Rondeau Du Noyer
Amanda Cliffe
Constance Millar
Nicole O'Sullivan
Chloe Aitken


Joe McCallion
Tobi Irein
Niall Maher