65% of TCDSU election campaigners say campaign period too long

Campaigners asked about the mental and physical impact of electioneering in the run-up to elections.

SU election count 2015

PHOTOS: Lynn Ruane, Molly Kenny, Conor Clancy, Katie Cogan, Aifric Ni Chriodain and Edmund Heaphy celebrate their election.

Lynn Ruane elected first female president of TCDSU in 12 years

Lynn Ruane, Molly Kenny, Conor Clancy, Katie Cogan, Aifric Ni Chriodain and Edmund Heaphy were elected at last night’s count.

Politicisation of SU elections a welcome change

Students have generally not fought back against their cumulative economic disempowerment because they have been led by a union that in recent years has not believed in protest,

Multiple candidates punished for breaking election rules

Montague campaign disciplined by the EC after one of its members alleged that her opponent was a homophobe.

Debate: should the SU be seeking commercial sponsorship?

The two candidates vying for the position of communications and marketing officer in this year’s SU elections go head to head.

Presidential profiles – SU elections 2015

Running for the position of SU president are Gabriel Adewusi, Nessan Harpur, Conor O’Meara and Lynn Ruane.

Candidates address LGBTQ issues at annual Q Soc hustings

Robyn Page-Cowman live blogs the annual Q Soc hustings.

UT editor profile – SU elections 2015

Edmund Heaphy is the unopposed candidate for the position of University Times editor.

Welfare profiles – SU elections 2015

The race for the position of welfare and equality officer will this year be contested by Louise O’Toole, Conor Clancy, Aoife O’Brien, Muireann Montague and Liam Mulligan.


House 6,
Trinity College,
Dublin 2,

Phone: 01-8962335
Email: editor@trinitynews.ie

Seana Davis
Sam Cox
Rory O'Sullivan
Jessie Dolliver
Joel Coussins


Jenny Corcoran
Harriet Bruce
Isabelle Griffin
Maha Sultan
Megan Luddy
Lucie Rondeau Du Noyer
Amanda Cliffe
Constance Millar
Nicole O'Sullivan
Chloe Aitken


Joe McCallion
Tobi Irein
Niall Maher