Meet the students who want to lead the GSU

Five postgrads are vying for the positions of GSU president and vice-president.

Societies asked to remove LGBT colours from logos

Student societies were told not to use colours associated with the movement for LGBT equality

Puppies offer students a break from study

Trinity students enjoyed some canine therapy today at the Trinity College Students’ Union ‘puppy room’. Students could spend up to 15 minutes with the puppies and dogs in return for a small donation to Peata Ireland, a voluntary charity that arranges pet visits to caring institutions.

Sports centre charge to be increased to €120 after passing of second referendum

TCDSU referendum on compulsory charge passed by 88% of the vote.

‘Identify other students willing to take action’ – NCAD protesters at TCD

The organisers of this month’s NCAD protests spoke in the context of the new and increased charges facing Trinity students.

Meet the faces of Trinity party politics

Catherine Healy speaks to Trinity politicos about their ambitions, criticisms and predictions for the upcoming general election.

Repeated sports centre referendum ‘must be better publicised’

Sports clubs have commended the holding of a second SU referendum on the compulsory sports centre charge.

Saying goodbye to the paper I love

My time as a Trinity News staff writer, news editor and now as editor of the paper has defined my time in college.

Activist pulled out of event because of miscommunication – SOFIA

Maryam Namazie claimed that “security concerns” had led to restrictions being imposed on her talk.

College launches new policy to support trans staff and students

The ‘Gender Identity and Gender Expression Policy’ is the first of its kind in Irish universities.


House 6,
Trinity College,
Dublin 2,

Phone: 01-8962335

Seana Davis
Sam Cox
Rory O'Sullivan
Jessie Dolliver
Joel Coussins


Jenny Corcoran
Harriet Bruce
Isabelle Griffin
Maha Sultan
Megan Luddy
Lucie Rondeau Du Noyer
Amanda Cliffe
Constance Millar
Nicole O'Sullivan
Chloe Aitken


Joe McCallion
Tobi Irein
Niall Maher